Home Cigar 101

Looking for a better cutter

DirewolfDirewolf Posts: 3,493
Have been using a cheap *** no name cutter. Doesn't cut as smooth as it should. What would be a good introductory cutter to use?

Comments

• robbyrasrobbyras Posts: 5,487
    Xikar Xi... had one for a few months and I no longer use anything else... unless I'm punching...
  • asianbiker8asianbiker8 Posts: 551
    I love my Palio guillotine cutter and my Xikar v-cutter.
  • 415415 Posts: 951
    xikar cutters are my favorite. i have a Xi2, Xi3, ultra slim, and a v cutter. not one bad thing to say about any of them
  • asianbiker8:
    +1 on the Palio!
  • danielruasdanielruas Posts: 778
    I've been using a cuban crafters perfecto cutter for 6 months or so now and I love it, cheap, reliable, great cut every time and has a lifetime warranty. you can find them on amazon for about 12 bucks.
  • docbp87docbp87 Posts: 3,521
    For me, the XiKar MTX scissors and the Palio are the two best cutters you can buy without getting into the gold plated Davidoff stuff.
  • The SniperThe Sniper Posts: 3,910
    Whether punch, V cutter, guillotine, or scissors (all of which Ive had) - one word: XIKAR. Accept no substitutes. Held off from their products as long as I could due to the fanboy factor, but this is one time when the reputation is earned. You can pick up an Xi2 cutter pretty cheap (pm me if you want some points in the right direction) and you wont ever regret it.

Besides the performance, if ANYTHING ever goes wrong with one of their products, you can take it to anywhere that sells Xikar products and they will replace it with a new one, gratis, no questions asked, whether you purchased it there or not. Im a HUGE fan of the "anybody's problem but mine" type warranty. :-)