Home Cigar 101

new smoker looking for a good humidor

hey guys,

i am new to the art of cigar smoking and am looking a good, reasonably priced humidor. I want to get the best deal for my money, but I want one that will work. Any suggestions.

Comments

• smokestersmokester Posts: 131
    You got a PM
  • Jetmech_63Jetmech_63 Posts: 3,451 ✭✭✭
    You got more PM
  • I want to know also..
    bigtattoo79:
    I want to know also..

You got PM too.
  • Jetmech_63Jetmech_63 Posts: 3,451 ✭✭✭
    bigtattoo79:
    I want to know also..

You have more PM...
  • bwcarter54bwcarter54 Posts: 142
    Don't get a small one. Go bigggggggg.
    bwcarter54:

Couldn't agree more go as big as your budget allows i just got mine around christmas a 400 count and it is nearly full 400 my a**. Thats another thing the amount they tell you is not right about a hundred less in my case so take that into account too. Hope that info i sent you helped good luck let me know what you end up getting and welcome to this great hobby and community.
  • I would like pms also, if you guys dont mind
    newtocigars:
    I would like pms also, if you guys dont mind

PM Sent
  • kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    newtocigars:
    I would like pms also, if you guys dont mind
    Hey newto..check your inbox...
  • j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    smokester:
    bwcarter54:

Couldn't agree more go as big as your budget allows i just got mine around christmas a 400 count and it is nearly full 400 my a**. Thats another thing the amount they tell you is not right about a hundred less in my case so take that into account too. Hope that info i sent you helped good luck let me know what you end up getting and welcome to this great hobby and community.
    Right. Keep in mind guys, when you buy a humidor, the capacity is based on a classic corona size. This means that it won't hold nearly as many toro, robustos and churchills...yet another reason to just go hog wild and build a walk-in. :D
    j0z3r: