Home Cigar 101

HCM Beads

Anybody ever heard of these beads or used them?  According to the website they control the humidity at 65%. This is the website http://www.shilalasbeads.com/usinghcmbeads.aspx

I'm new to this and enjoying my cigars enough that I dont want to waste money by not taking care of them properly.  Between Boveda, Xikar Humidifier Solution and Humi-Care crystals I'm lost.  Any thoughts or input is appreciated.

Comments

• Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,004 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • I dont get it.  How does this answer my question.
  • New_BootsNew_Boots Posts: 2,651 ✭✭
    roaddevilray:
    I dont get it.  How does this answer my question.
    You will have to understand that we get a LOT of people around here, that are only here to peddle their wares. This generally does not sit well with the lot here.

I have personally never heard of the beads, myself.
    roaddevilray:
    Sorry, Just a knee-jerk reaction. First time poster needing help deciding on humidification products, appears to be new to the hobby, yet provides a specific link to a humidification product?

Where are my manners? Welcome to the forum.

I've never heard of that product. However, there are at least a few previous discussion threads on it.

http://www.cigar.com/cs/forums/thread/288797.aspx

http://www.cigar.com/cs/forums/thread/616620.aspx
  • Yeah I get it.  I guess I should of done some kind of intro or something.  I have been reading different post on humidifiers, even on another site and someone else mentioned these beads. And I've read about the gel and other beads but not these, so I thought I would ask.  Wasnt trying to advertise but wasnt sure if I had just asked about HCM beads if people would know about it.

Thanks for the additional links I'll read into them.

Ray