Home Cigar 101

I'm a newbie and I need some help

I'm a newbie to cigars however I do know a lil bit about what I'm doing with my humidor and herfador. Any info I can get is welcomed and as far as cigars, I'm not really sure what would be a really good brand. I am aware what is good for one is not always good for another but any suggestion's on brands would be welcomed to point me in the right direction.

Comments

• perkinkeperkinke Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭
    Two of my favorites at the moment are Curivari and Regius.
  • PatrickbrickPatrickbrick Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭✭✭
    What do you like? From there it is easier to suggest "new" brands or other cigars within the same brand. One of my favorite manufactures is oliva, they have something for every taste and strength.
    "We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give".  Winston Churchill.
    MOW badge received.
  • I like some Rocky Patel cigars and Escobar Carrera is a brand I like
  • Lee.mcglynnLee.mcglynn Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭✭
    Padron 1926 maduro davidoff 2000 and padron 1964 maduro there you have it
    Money can't buy taste
  • Beaker38Beaker38 Posts: 183
    I dont like to spend much money on good cigars. I really like Perdomo 10th anniversary champagne and 5 Vegas gold both good light-mild cigars for everyday smokes
  • 0patience0patience Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Can't go wrong with Torano or CAO.
    But you're probably best to just try a wide assortment for a bit, to get an idea of your likes and dislikes.
    In Fumo Pax
    Money can't buy happiness, but it can buy cigars and that's close enough.

Wylaff said:
    Atmospheric pressure and crap.
  • The3StogiesThe3Stogies Posts: 2,652 ✭✭✭✭
    Welcome. May want to start with some samplers, or build your own. Call CCOM they will set you up and they are great to talk to. If you like one then get a 5-pack or a box. 5-Vegas is a good line, the Classic was my first premi and still one of my favorites.