Home General Discussion

Puro Indios Viejo

HeavyHeavy Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭
What are everyone's thoughts on this cigar? I didn't see anything about it on the first couple pages of the review forum, so I figured I'd ask here. The blitz looks too good to pass up, I'm just a hesitant to buy a bunch of cigars that I've never tried before. Do you guys love it, hate it, or eh whatever? Anything you would compare it to?

Comments

• KriegKrieg Posts: 5,188 ✭✭✭
    I have heard not so nice things about this cigar...might wanna do a search under the Ratings and Reviews.

"Long ashes my friends."

• rwheelwrightrwheelwright Posts: 3,296
    I bought a bunch of the torpedos and have yet to try them. Soon though. If I don't like them, them they are cheap enough to give out.
  • laker1963laker1963 Posts: 5,046
    rwheelwright:
    I bought a bunch of the torpedos and have yet to try them. Soon though. If I don't like them, them they are cheap enough to give out.
    Yeah, I have some of those Torp's. as well. I also have burned thru several of these bundles and I like these sticks, and for the price?... c'mon.

There has been some discussion of these sticks before, but I can only remember Maddy as a person who didn't care for them.

I know I will be jumping on 1 or 2 of these.
  • TGOTGO Posts: 340 ✭✭
    They have a typical Reyes family flavor profile... I have the maduros and like them... they are more of a morning stick to me and somewhere south of medium. All Reyes lines seem to have a consistancy in regard to the profile... some do not like any reyes cigars, I am inclined to most all of their sticks I have tried YMMV
  • JZJZ Posts: 827