Home Ratings & Reviews

FDA’s Pathways To Market: Cigars Have Few Channels For Product Approval

miller65rodmiller65rod Posts: 3,630 ✭✭✭✭✭
Seems like 60% of the NC market will be safe. The other 40% who knows. Cost of approval I am sure will be passed on to the consumer. Not sure how small companies are gonna survive. This is gonna be a nightmare for the Industry at some point I would assume. 

Once this fight is over the Big one may or may not occur. If the Cuban embargo is ever lifted we may see a Patent battle like never before. Who knows. 

http://www.cigaraficionado.com/webfeatures/show/id/fda-pathways-to-market-cigars-have-few-channels-for-product-approval-18874
Free Cuba
"I ain't got no Opus's"
LLA
- Lancero Lovers of America
2016 Gang War (South)
May I assss u a ?

Comments

• Darktower007Darktower007 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭✭
    I'm no expert but every law has loop holes. Big companies and even some small ones will buy an old company name like.. Idk Stetson cigars. And say "This blend tastes just like a La Imperiosa!" Read between the lines. Bamoooo loophole new box new label same crowned heads blend.
  • WylaffWylaff Posts: 5,270 ✭✭✭✭✭
    The whole substantial equivalence thing is where I began to call bullsh*t. It's one thing to say we're testing everything. Now it's become "We're testing everything unless you pay us and convince us it's similar to another product..."

Like anything and everything that is made of 100% tobacco filler, wrapped in 100% tobacco binder, and finally 100% tobacco wrapper....
    "Cooking isn't about struggling; It's about pleasure. It's like sǝx, with a wider variety of sauces."

At any given time the urge to sing "In The Jungle" is just a whim away... A whim away... A whim away...
  • 0patience0patience Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I love when govt says that they took into account a composite wage and double it to account for benefits and overhead.