Home General Discussion
Options

Waxing Moon Humidor Thread

Comments

• Options
    Sorry.... I haven't had time to do the picture thing.... I've been busy with work & all the spare time I have has been making sawdust.... So, I thought I'd show where everything is at the moment... We'll see what the weekend brings.... At least they're starting to look like something....

I did all the spline work, sanded...sanded....and sanded some more... beveled the lids and then cut off the tops. Next up... Mill the mortises for the lid stays. Then, it's spanish cedar time!!!

WMWH53 - Cherry & Walnut

WMWH54 - Walnut

WMWH56 - Walnut & Cocobolo

WMWH57 - Quilted Maple & Cocobolo

WMWH59 - Ziricote & Ebony

WMWH62 - Jataboa (Brazilian Cherry)

• Options
    I milled all the stuff for the hinge work & lid stays.... and started cutting up the spanish cedar this afternoon.... Then, I started playing around with this one...

WMWH59 - Ziricote & Ebony

• Options
    Things have been a little hectic lately in the Waxing Moon shop.... My day job has really been getting in the way. I'm seriously thinking about giving it up and focusing on the humidors - Full Time. But, as you can guess.... the decision is a bit nerve wracking.... Time will tell.

I haven't even had time to get in to the computer to update the progress... but, I will be having Six humidors coming off the bench over the weekend... and then I get to start up on six more. The upcoming six will be a variety of some very cool wood and designs...

In the mean time.... I finally got Bobmachine's humidor finished and in the mail on Monday... she's on her way to London England..... My girl made me redesign the bottom portion of the accumonitor thing.... she's my lifesaver and best critic... she gives me great ideas. Set me back just a tad.

My first piece to wind up in Europe! How cool is that! Here she is.... snapped the pics the other night, right before she went in to the heavily padded box!

• Options