Home General Discussion
Options

best cigar you have had?

im still new to the cigar community. and try a new cigar as much as possible.

but so far my regular is the nub camroon.

but i think my fav has been the sapranos edition CAO.

it just tasted smoooth.

so really im looking for your fav cigar, so that i may try them.

i usualy love full bodied cigars at a decent size. not a small ring gadge.

Comments

• Options
    urbinourbino Posts: 4,517
    Now, "best cigar I ever had" and "favorite cigar" are 2 different things. The former is a one-off kinda deal -- that is, it's about a single instance of a cigar, not a "model" of cigar. So in my case, my favorite cigar is, I think, still the Fuente Hemingway Classic. The best cigar I ever had, though, was a particular Gurkha Centurian. Other Centurians I've had weren't as good as that one, but that one particular cigar was the best cigar I've ever had.

Other suggestions if you like 'em on the full-bodied side: Padilla 68, Camacho Havana, Rocky Patel Vintage 92, Fuente Don Carlos.

Those are just some that are at the tip of my tongue because I've had them recently.
  • Options
    j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    The best cigar I've had to date is the very first cigar I pulled from a box of La Flor Dominicana Cameroon Cabinet #1, that single cigar was far and away the best I've had. Subsequent CC #1's have been really good, but none have matched that first one.
  • Options
    wmaxhamwmaxham Posts: 80

really? i could have 2 of the same cigars. one be amazing and the other just ok?

thats kind of depressing.

• Options
    I don't think it's anything to consider depressing. Sometimes a cigar just really blows you away and other times not so much. All of the good ones I've had have all been good, just some were better than others...It might not even be the cigar so much as the set, setting, food eaten beforehand, know what I mean? There are more factors than just the cigar that will affect how you perceive it.