Home Cigar 101
Options

How do you pronounce this cigar name????!!!

Comments

• Options
    jgibvjgibv Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭✭✭
    SleevePlz:
    jgibv:
    What about Illusione???

i -'lü - zh?n
    (like illusion?)

ill-loozh-e-o-nay. I'm not good with pronunciation keys (I'm a math teacher, afterall), but I think this should give you the right idea.
    I understand what you're getting at .... thanks.

* I have a new address as of 3/24/18 *

• Options
    SleevePlzSleevePlz Posts: 6,249 ✭✭✭✭
    jgibv:
    SleevePlz:
    jgibv:
    What about Illusione???

i -'lü - zh?n
    (like illusion?)

ill-loozh-e-o-nay. I'm not good with pronunciation keys (I'm a math teacher, afterall), but I think this should give you the right idea.
    I understand what you're getting at .... thanks.
    That one is annoying because there are a couple of common (mis)pronunciations, but that is how Dion himself pronounces it, so I'll take his lead.
    LLA - Lancero Lovers of America
  • Options
    brianetz1brianetz1 Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭
    kuzi16:
    brianetz1:
    So Cohiba behike is pronounced bEE-hIke right?
    bee- hick -ay
    so like i gave my wife a bee hick ay on her ***?
  • Options
    BigshizzaBigshizza Posts: 15,645 ✭✭✭✭✭
    brianetz1:
    kuzi16:
    brianetz1:
    So Cohiba behike is pronounced bEE-hIke right?
    bee- hick -ay
    so like i gave my wife a bee hick ay on her ***?
    Well done Brian!
  • Options
    danielzreyesdanielzreyes Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭✭✭
    H is silent in spanish. The J replaces it. Cohiba Behike (ko-ee-ba, Be-ee-ke). Joya (hoya) Hoya (Oh -yah).
    "It's plume, bro. Nothing to worry about. Got any Opus?" The suppose to be DZR
  • Options
    Try this one out. Liga Privada ;)
  • Options
    ddubridgeddubridge Posts: 3,978 ✭✭✭
    lets try this one

Culebra
  • Options
    deejmemixxdeejmemixx Posts: 3,084 ✭✭
    i still think that Kuzi should do a quick video tutorial, he seems to have this ish down to a science.
  • Options