Home Non Cigar Related
Options

PRAYER REQUEST THREAD

Comments

• Options
    90+_Irishman90+_Irishman Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Doug prayers are definitely coming your way and I have a lot of experience taking Cael to Children's every month or two, I know it's scary but I have faith all will be ok! Keeping you're whole family in our thoughts and prayers, let me know how I can help my friend send a text. 

Brett
    "When walking in open territory bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask them to stop. If they do not stop, destroy them."
  • Options
    genareddoggenareddog Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭✭✭

Prayers sent buddy.

• Options
    YaksterYakster Posts: 25,846 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Thoughts and prayers for your son, Doug.
    Join us on Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • Options
    AlbinfkAlbinfk Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Prayers are with your son and family. Be strong for him.
  • Options
    tabakotabako Posts: 365 ✭✭✭
    Glad this thread is in here. Praying today for your son and yourself, Doug. I will be bookmarking this thread; glad to be able to support through the only One that can truly help.
  • Options
    Puff_DougiePuff_Dougie Posts: 4,599 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Thanks, brothers. Sam's doing much better after a night on IV fluids. He should be ready to come home either later this evening or tomorrow morning. Docs want to see some improvement in a couple of areas of the bloodwork. This has been an ongoing thing for about 4 years. He has these sudden episodes where an allergy overload triggers him to start throwing up and once it starts, it goes for days and days. This time was the worst we've had as the dehydration got the best of him. Usually he's able to sip some fluids and avoid that until it passes.