Home General Discussion

New to the forum

GrouchoMGrouchoM Posts: 302 ✭✭✭
Hi guys,

I'm new to the cigar forum and wanted to say hi.  My name is GrouchoM and I'm from Texas. I've been smoking cigars for 3 mths and have a small tupidor of sticks.  As a new cigar smoker, I'm still figuring out what I like palate-wise.  I started wit Factory throwouts because they were inexpensive and have worked up recently to C&C toro maduro (which have a lot of flavor).  I'm an unemployed student who was introduce to cigars by a buddy, but only got serious recently after having one on New Year.  The brands I've smoked so far are nothing to write home about: Brioso, Bacarract, Sancho Panza, National, Cuban Seed, Casa de Bella and Punch.

Look forward to learning more about cigars and meeting more cigar lovers.

-G
The secret word is cigars! 

Comments

• jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum, @GrouchoM. Hope you stick around and get to know a bunch of us. You'll learn a lot about cigars and generosity. Better start thinking about a larger humidor or a coolidor....  B)
  • GrouchoMGrouchoM Posts: 302 ✭✭✭
    thanks for the kind greeting. but, why would I need a large humidor or what was it coolidor?
  • WaterNerdWaterNerd Posts: 3,279 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum and make sure you search the forum. Lots and lots of info on here. Also make sure you subscribe to the newsletter that several of our members send out. Lots of great info on it there :)

Welcome and enjoy!
    Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt
    — Abraham Lincoln

• jarublajarubla Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome @GrouchoM
    “There’ll be two dates on your tombstone and all your friends will read ’em but all that’s gonna matter is that little dash between ’em.” -Kevin Welch
  • GuitardedGuitarded Posts: 4,643 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum groucho. Great group of people.  Stick around, ask questions, lots of good info here.