Home General Discussion
Options

Most expencive cigar. And was it worth it?

124»

Comments

• Options
    ejenne87ejenne87 Posts: 1,925 ✭✭
    alienmisprint:
    docbp87:
    Dustin1981:
    Lets see I have a few Comacho Pre-Embargo's that I paid $40 for a 3 pack and a few Opus X's and those where $14. Dont know if they are worth it yet I seem to talk myself out of smoking them everytime I look at one. One of the Opus's, the one I picked up at the herf down in Akron, I am saving for my birthday so unless I can convince myself to have one of the ****'s that I have I will have to let you know. I have a feeling that the Pre-Embargo's will be worth every penny from what everyone is saying I just havent brough myself to have one.
    Where the heck do you guys find Opus Xs for 14$?? Having never had one, I would GLADLY pay that instead of the 30$ they fetch online.
    First off, call Ccom. You'd be suprised at the deals they can work on the phone. Just sayin. Other than that, NC. For some reason, cigars are alot cheaper in NC. Gurkha Beasts are about $8-10, Ashton VSG are $12-15, Opus X's are $12-18 or so. I actually bought a box worth of Pefexion No 4 and No 5 a year ago. There were like 23 cigars, it came out to around 280.
    Where in NC are you getting your cigars?! I get a 20% discount for being freaking awesome and the tax adds it right back on... Do you buy over the net and skip the tax?? Please share the wealth!
  • Options
    Dustin1981Dustin1981 Posts: 412
    ejenne87:
    I get a 20% discount for being freaking awesome
    I have to say this is the best line I have seen on this thread.
  • Options
    Dustin1981:
    ejenne87:
    I get a 20% discount for being freaking awesome
    I have to say this is the best line I have seen on this thread.
    Im glad I can be of amusement ha

Ladies and Gentleman, I'll be here all week!
  • Options
    alienmisprintalienmisprint Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭
    ejenne87:
    alienmisprint:
    docbp87:
    Dustin1981: