THE NEWBIE WELCOMING THREAD

Comments

• Options
    gmill880gmill880 Posts: 5,947
    welcome and be safe my friend
  • Options
    kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    fire78n88:
    Hello, I, too am from Michigan! I currently live in the lovely city of Baghdad, Iraq where I work as a firefighter in support of our military. I've been in this scenic part of the world for 15 months now, and I'm ready to get back home! I have always smoked cigars, but am new to the variety of excellent smokes that abound. I look forward to learning more about my newfound hobby around here!
    Hey fire.. nice to have you here, and thanks for taking care of the people there. Any idea when you will be coming home ?
  • Options
    Sandman1amSandman1am Posts: 2,567
    Welcome guys, lots to learn here from a great group of guys. For those of you from Mich. Thank goodness we can still smoke inside....for now. We got a thread trying to get a herf together with our BOTL from Ohio, be sure to check that out and get involved with some of the games, trades, passes, & bomb's. They really make this forum really fun!
  • Options
    Cooper33Cooper33 Posts: 168
    Hello All

I'm Cooper and I'm from Louisiana.  I was introduced to cigars on the golf course about a year ago, and recently I've gotten a 300 ct humidor and I'm looking to stock it with all sorts of goodies.  I've tried a lot of samplers so far, and not smoked anything really top shelf.  I'd have to say my favorites so far have been Indian Tabac Maduros(though not the box pressed ones), and Man O'War.  Rocky, Vegas 5, and CAO also have yet to disappoint me. My biggest disappointment is probably that I haven't had a Ghurka that really did it for me yet.  I tend to trend toward smokes that are medium to medium full I think, but I'm open to all suggestions.

My dream cigars: God of Fire and Opus X.  My palette isn't real refined yet, but I'd really like to get some of these and let them age for a year or two.