Home General Discussion
Options

Contest: help me put together a boffo birthday order

Comments

• Options
    dutyjedutyje Posts: 2,263
    hehe... actually, out of the whole list, I personally find the Monte's among the least interesting as well. I've found that the more cigars I smoke, the less I am inclined to like Montecristos, although they used to be one of my favorites. I've been a consultant for most of my career, so it's just my inclination. I am also a huge math/numbers nerd who is big on efficiency. You should see the spreadsheet I used to compile and your birthday recommendations. In fact, you should see any of the hundreds of spreadsheets which plan, manage, and report on every detail of my day-to-day life. It's actually pretty disgusting. :)
  • Options
    urbinourbino Posts: 4,517
    Yeah, it sounds pretty disgusting. I remember when those big day-planners first became popular and people around me started buying them and carrying them around everywhere. My comment was, "God, I hope my life is never busy enough that I need one of those." That's pretty much how I still feel.

Also, I'm allergic to organization.
  • Options
    I need them because my brain has become too slippery to hold useful information. Only useless information sticks. That's why I'm trying to tar it up with cigars. I have a theory that will help.
  • Options
    madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    I too have major organizational allergies. I bought a blackberry to help and all I use it for is keeping track of cigar stuff and you guys addresses lol.
  • Options
    Sounds to me like you've got your priorities straight, maddy.

That's a good theory, duty. I think I'll borrow it.
  • Options
    ScramblerScrambler Posts: 746 ✭✭
    urbino:
    I'd probably use the extra dough on some ... Sol Cubano Sumatras.
    If trying one first would help you decide, I happen to know that a SC Sumatra should be waiting for you with the office ladies today.
  • Options
    You nutbar. Thanks!