Home General Discussion
Options

Whatcha smokin tonight?

Comments

• Options
    Matt MarvelMatt Marvel Posts: 930
    hawaiianbass:
    Matt Marvel:
    I'm smoking a Nub Habano right now. It's my first time trying a Nub, and this little thing is pretty damn good. I've gotten a sweet, creamy taste, almost like something from Starbucks. I'm not sure if that's just me, or the cigar, but either way I'm loving it, lol.
    The Habano is my favorite Nub.

Earlier I tried a Padron torpedo. I didn't like it at all. The draw was a bit tight for me and the flavors I were getting were bland and unenjoyable to me.

Right now I'm smoking a Maxx Vice to help unwind from my finals.

CK
    I'm really not a big fan of torpedoes period. I always have problems with them. That sucks that you had a bad Padron though, that's a damn fine cigar.
  • Options
    hawaiianbasshawaiianbass Posts: 123
    Matt Marvel:
    hawaiianbass:
    Matt Marvel:
    I'm smoking a Nub Habano right now. It's my first time trying a Nub, and this little thing is pretty damn good. I've gotten a sweet, creamy taste, almost like something from Starbucks. I'm not sure if that's just me, or the cigar, but either way I'm loving it, lol.
    The Habano is my favorite Nub.

Earlier I tried a Padron torpedo. I didn't like it at all. The draw was a bit tight for me and the flavors I were getting were bland and unenjoyable to me.

Right now I'm smoking a Maxx Vice to help unwind from my finals.

CK
    I'm really not a big fan of torpedoes period. I always have problems with them. That sucks that you had a bad Padron though, that's a damn fine cigar.
    I wouldn't say I had a bad cigar. The construction was good and it burned great. I just didn't like it.

CK
  • Options
    betasynnbetasynn Posts: 1,249
    laker1963:
    Hey Puro, glad the move is over eh?
    I haven't had a chance to try the Xikar Defiance yet but your list did include two of my favorites... the 1926, and the Oliva Series V Double Toro.