Home General Discussion
Options

Perdomo and Me

Gentlemen,

So I have been coming on here since January pedaling Perdomo videos. The truth is, I made those videos and I could not have done it without your help. Your feedback was priceless to me and I apologize for misleading you into thinking I was just a fan. I know there are a few people in here who are not fans of Nick Perdomo and I understand why…especially now.

I am a photographer/videographer. I have been working on projects for Perdomo for 3 years now and had to put up with a lot, but the work was consistent, and he always paid his invoices immediately. About this time last year, I started trying to convince Nick that he needed a YouTube channel as no other manufacturer was taking advantage of the platform. I put together a presentation and sold him on it. Well at first he said it's "stupid and a waste of time." But I had put together some really solid numbers and promised him a net positive ROI within 18 months. We started filming in December of 2019 and that is when I started coming here to pick your brains for solid info and you guys never let me down. I really cannot emphasize that enough. The collective knowledge here is the best I found on the internet, and I was all over the internet. (Big shout out to @KrispyKremeKiller on the cigar subReddit too).

Well, the project turned out to perform much better than I had sold it to be and was net positive within 6 months and that was despite having to make several videos that set us back but I had to make to appease Nick and his VP.