Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Coronavirus Information

Comments

• Options
    VegasFrankVegasFrank Posts: 16,753 ✭✭✭✭✭

Lol I love being a troll...

Thanks Nick...appreciate the kind thoughts.

I'm no doctor, but I did stay at a holiday inn express last night, and so I'm guessing that it was less severe each time you contracted it because the evolved strains of the virus were less and less deadly and/or powerful, which is an evolutionary track that nearly all known viruses follow because it is theri adaptation to ensure survival.

Funny, after nearly 70 percent of the population getting it, we are nowhere near the hollow "herd immunity" that we were promised.... 😂

Don't look ↑
  • Options
    Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,462 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2023

Indeed, the virus usually progresses into less deadly forms. And the immune system gets better at recognizing and negating the virus. Two things can be true.

As for "herd immunity", I believe that takes awhile. Generations maybe. Of course, those who were already better suited at fighting it off tend to still be with us, so, there's that.

WARNING:  The above post may contain thoughts or ideas known to the State of Caliphornia to cause seething rage, confusion, distemper, nausea, perspiration, sphincter release, or cranial implosion to persons who implicitly trust only one news source, or find themselves at either the left or right political extreme.  Proceed at your own risk.  

"If you do not read the newspapers you're uninformed.  If you do read the newspapers, you're misinformed." --  Mark Twain
  • Options

The only big mystery, for me, is the big conflict.

Again, dafuq?

Why?

No, please don't try to tell me anyone, I'm pretty sure I'll still be mystified.

Glad we're all still here.