Home General Discussion
Options

THE NEWBIE WELCOMING THREAD

Comments

• Options
    stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Posts: 4,317
    bobd:

Hi,

My name is Bob, I have been enjoying good cigars for about 5 months.  Before that we thought that we were cool in college if we lit up a Dutchmaster, good thing I wised up.  I am from upstate NY and I will most likely have lots of questions.

YO....
  • Options
    jsnakejsnake Posts: 5,979 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to all the other new guys.
  • Options
    ejenne87ejenne87 Posts: 1,925 ✭✭
    bobd:

Hi,

My name is Bob, I have been enjoying good cigars for about 5 months.  Before that we thought that we were cool in college if we lit up a Dutchmaster, good thing I wised up.  I am from upstate NY and I will most likely have lots of questions.

Welcome Bob! Where in upstate NY are you from? I was born and raised just north of Norwich / south of Hamilton.
  • Options
    gmill880gmill880 Posts: 5,947
    welcome to all the new guys
  • Options
    LukoLuko Posts: 2,003 ✭✭
    welcome gents...ask away. i'm 1,300 posts in and still ask stupid questions and suck useful knowledge from the forums everyday. I figure when I hit 3,000, maybe i'll have a little knowledge to impart.
  • Options
    Luko:
    welcome gents...ask away. i'm 1,300 posts in and still ask stupid questions and suck useful knowledge from the forums everyday. I figure when I hit 3,000, maybe i'll have a little knowledge to impart.

I don't know Luko hitting 3000 has opened up more questions for me and I'm still amazed how my smoke choices have evolved over the last year ( due in large part to the games and bombs and passes here) . Tastes have changed a lot. It is interesting how much knowledge we soak up off the forum though ...the couple guys I smoke with at work are very one dimensional on what they think and smoke. Now one of my buddies did turn me on to the Gurkha Ancient Reserve which I think is excellent !
  • Options