amz1301amz1301 Posts: 1,299
    Grimalkin Robusto
  • Options
    dbeckomdbeckom Posts: 2,193 ✭✭✭✭✭
    amz1301:
    Grimalkin Robusto
    How was it?

"Any cigar smoker is friend, because I know how he feels." Alfred de Musset

"A fine cigar is just like a woman. If you don't light it up just right and suck on it with a certain frequency, it will go out on you." Unknown

“A pipe is to the troubled soul what caresses of a mother are for her suffering child.”  Indian Proverb
  • Options
    dbeckom:
    amz1301:
    Grimalkin Robusto
    How was it?
    I'm halfway through, ash just fell off. Perfect construction, razor sharp burn and lots of smoke. Definitely got the pepper at the beginning and the flavor has changed now. I'm not that experienced yet to pick out flavors very well but it's nice.
  • Options
    The_KidThe_Kid Posts: 7,869 ✭✭✭
    No orange, raisin, honey.?????? just curious
  • Options
    Pacman84Pacman84 Posts: 2,772 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Enjoying the rain smoking a San Lotano habano perfect night.
  • Options
    MonteWhiteMonteWhite Posts: 200
    Oliva Serie V paired with Pliny the Elder by Russian River Brewing Co.
  • Options
    j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    Started a Partagas Culebra after I got home from work. I loved the first third so much, I lit up a second right after. I loved that one so much that I took a dinner break and smoked the last third with some Montecristo 12 year rum. The cigar was great, all three parts, and the rum was quite nice too. My thanks to bandyt09 for the rum.
  • Options
    gaberoxgaberox Posts: 824
    skweekz:
    601 Red robusto. It was okay; nothing special. It seemed to have a very short finish.

Thats weird Ive always found those to be pretty complex with a lingering sweetness on the finish. Actually was my go to for a long time till I got tired of em finally.