Options

THE NEWBIE WELCOMING THREAD

Comments

• Options
    coachjamiecoachjamie Posts: 337
    Welcome Nick and be safe!!
  • Options
    kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    Hey Nick, nice to have you with us.. Visit often it is a nice break from the tough job you perform.
  • Options
    bigjohn125bigjohn125 Posts: 476
    Hello everyone. I'm a newb who just started enjoying cigars. I have tried several of the Arturo Fuentes and a few Rocky Patels. I just ordered the RP sampler and will soon order the 5 Vegas Gold sampler. I love the site, but is there a glossary somewhere. I don't know what some of the abriviations mean ( ISOM, BORK, BOTL). Thanks everyone.
  • Options
    Hey Big John..It's learn as you go .. ISOM.... Island south of Miami ( cuba) BOTL.. Brothers of the leaf ( you, me, and all cigars smokers) BORK same as BOTL except these guys have fat fingers that strike the wrong keys ( this is a private joke here. ) B&M Brick and Mortar ( cigar shop) There are more just stick around and you will catch on.
  • Options
    docedwardsdocedwards Posts: 319
    Welcome Big John. Hope you enjoy. Lots of good info and fun here. Trading here can be a good way to try some great sticks. Feel free to add more info to your profile. You never know when an unexpected bomb, (sticks delivered to your door), may come your way.
  • Options
    jship079jship079 Posts: 621
    Welcome yeah we abbrevate alot you will catch on quick. We all started as a newb and none of us look down on the next. There are no stupid questions so just ask if you don't know. Also look around on the threads there is alot of information on these boards.
  • Options
    bigjohn125bigjohn125 Posts: 476
    Thanks everyone. I have already learned a lot from this site. Now I have a long list of cigars that I want to try. Might need to get a bigger humi. I also think i need to make a smoking room in my house! Its not going to happen, but it would be nice.
  • Options