Home General Discussion
Options

THE NEWBIE WELCOMING THREAD

Comments

• Options
    Hi everybody, I'm a 27 year old law student living in Arlington, VA. I've smoked cigars on and off since I was in high school. I only get to smoke a couple times a month, but damn do I enjoy every puff! I'm glad I stumbled on this forum, it's a welcome distraction.
  • Options
    kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    Hey Bigfoot, welcome to the forum.
  • Options
    SmokindaddySmokindaddy Posts: 1,107
    Welcom to the forums, there is a few people from Animal Planet looking for you. Don't worry we won't tell them where your hidding. lol
  • Options
    StreaterStreater Posts: 293
    Medic45:
    Streater:
    Greetings All!  My screen name, Streater, is actually my last name and what my friends, family, and colleagues call me.  I am 39, married with a 7 year old daughter.  I'm a Systems Administrator for a college and have been there for approximately 4 years.  I was born and raised in Texas, but did a 6 year stint in Northern California in my 20s. 

I was a pack a day cigarette smoker for about 23 years, but gave it up a couple years ago.  I'm not one of those zealous ex-cigarette smokers that looks down my nose at smokers.  I actually love the way they smell and have zero problems with people smoking around me.  It was just starting to make me feel bad as I was developing quite a hacking cough.

I started smoking good cigars about 5 months ago.  I can't believe what I have been missing! I'm really enjoying the learning process and exploring the nuances of each different stick.  I am starting to figure out what I like and don't, but I'm still a complete newb!  I just joined a cigar lounge and hit it just about every day at lunch or after work. Puffing on a good cigar just melts the stress of the day away. 

I'm a clown by nature and can laugh at myself.  I appreciate a good-natured ribbing and try to maintain a laid back attitude.  I don't let much bother me.