THE NEWBIE WELCOMING THREAD

Comments

• Options
    StsepasStsepas Posts: 475
    Hey Chris welcome to the forum. Enjoy
    Steve
  • Options
    Poker_SlobPoker_Slob Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the circus Chris. Now go out and buy the biggest cooler you can find. You'll thank me later.
  • Options
    The_buffalonianThe_buffalonian Posts: 987 ✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forums Chris
  • Options
    RainRain Posts: 8,958 ✭✭✭
    LiquidChaos66:
    Hey all! My name is Chris and im fairly new to the world of cigars. I have a 40 count humi set up with a digital hygrometer/thermometer and a jar DR. RH humidifying gel jar. I seasoned my humi and let it stabilize before loading it up. Im currently dabbling trying to find my tastes... so far ive been sticking in the mild group... but am hoping to grow. :) I welcome any advice or suggestions happily! I look forward to getting sucked into the forums here. lol
    Welcome! Get a bigger humi ;)
  • Options
    Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,556 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome Chris, sounds like you're off to a good start. Be sure to set aside matching funds for your wife, prevents jealousy, which IS going to happen, at least in my experience.
    WARNING:  The above post may contain thoughts or ideas known to the State of Caliphornia to cause seething rage, confusion, distemper, nausea, perspiration, sphincter release, or cranial implosion to persons who implicitly trust only one news source, or find themselves at either the left or right political extreme.  Proceed at your own risk.  

"If you do not read the newspapers you're uninformed.  If you do read the newspapers, you're misinformed." --  Mark Twain
  • Options
    ddubridgeddubridge Posts: 3,978 ✭✭✭
    Welcome to the Forum Chris.
  • Options
    brianetz1brianetz1 Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭
    welcome chris. Good to see another newb cigar smoker around here.....the last few newbs to the fourms have been longtime smokers.
  • Options
    Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,270 ✭✭✭✭✭