Home Trades, Passes and Bombs
Options

Mystery Stick Game

Comments

• Options
    lilwing88lilwing88 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭
    I haven't done this in almost a year. I was a total noob when Hays hooked me up the first time. I see Gadwin wants in, so I'll try to get in after him. It'll be interesting to see if my palette has improved any since last year.......
    Guns don't kill people, Daddies with pretty daughters do…..
  • Options
    robbyrasrobbyras Posts: 5,487
    Stick B:

It's a robusto... about 5x50... Light Tan warpper... smooth with no veins... looks like a connie or camaroon... has a sweet peppery smell pre-light... used a punch and the prelight draw is really peppery and a little tight... it really is a pretty cigar... smooth wrapper, no veins, clean cap... now to light her up!!

What a nice smoke! I fired her up and after the first half inch I knew i was in for a good smoke... so I grabbed a diet A&W root beer (rapidly becoming my favorite drink with a smoke) and my book and got comfortable...

to my surprise, there was little pepper... t had a peppy smell prelight, but there was little pepper flavor... it was calm and sweet at first...with a razor sharp burn... I had to relight a few times, but that was my fault (I'm still mastering the art of reading a good book and smoking a good cigar!)... the smoke got thicker as we went along and a leathery flavor began to dominate... it got real nice around 1 inch in... it had a punch to it also... I could feel a little buzz form the tobacco... nothing overpowering...

As I got in the home stretch it began to burn a little hot... I had to baby it a little to keep the bitterness at bay, but it was never a problem...

after smoking, I am sure it wasn't a connie wrapper... more like a camaroon fro sure... with all that being said, my guess is Cohiba Red Dot...

am I close?
  • Options
    sightunseensightunseen Posts: 2,130 ✭✭
    robbyras:
    Stick B: