Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Things I Hate

Comments

• Options
    illinoisgolf99illinoisgolf99 Posts: 1,507
    Gray4lines:
    Waking up early on a Saturday to take a GRE (like the SAT for grad school) after having studied my butt off to try and prepare only to wait for an hour and a half due to computers crapping out and then leaving with no test. Now I have to jump through hoops to reschedule.
    I'm studying for the GRE now, any advice for me? What are you going to grad school for?
  • Options
    Gray4linesGray4lines Posts: 4,691 ✭✭✭✭✭
    illinoisgolf99:
    Gray4lines:
    Waking up early on a Saturday to take a GRE (like the SAT for grad school) after having studied my butt off to try and prepare only to wait for an hour and a half due to computers crapping out and then leaving with no test. Now I have to jump through hoops to reschedule.
    I'm studying for the GRE now, any advice for me? What are you going to grad school for?
    pm to you
    LLA - Lancero Lovers of America
  • Options
    jgibvjgibv Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭✭✭
    laker1963:
    So... how's the pooch?
    Took her to the orthopedic surgeon today for an evaluation....and since it's not so much about "Things I Hate" anymore, I'm going to move over to the "Fluff Post Thread" so I don't do too much thread jacking...

* I have a new address as of 3/24/18 *

• Options
    pelirrojopelirrojo Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭
    I don't work for the county I live in. I work for a gov't organization that uses the county as a fiscal agent. My governing body (commissioners) that I work for approved a budget that included a 3% increase in pay (1% for each year I've worked for them and the first raise I've recieved!!!!) back in May.