Home General Discussion
Options

THE NEWBIE WELCOMING THREAD

Comments

• Options
    cubbychubbycubbychubby Posts: 29
    Hello fellow forum members, I am Cubby Chubby and my name is Paul. I am a Chicago transplant living in Dallas. Dallas is a great place to live, just don't try to get a good pizza here, LOL. I've been smoking gars for about 20 years, and have been lurking around here for a week or so. I've already gotten some good tips, and look forward to sharing my addiction to all things cigars. Peace.
  • Options
    gmill880gmill880 Posts: 5,947
    Welcome aboard chubster
  • Options
    kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    Welcome fellow Cubs Fan...It's good to see a fellow chicago guy here..there is a trade off, sacrafice the fine food for the better weather. April will soon be here along with new hope for our beloved boys in Cubbie Blue.
  • Options
    capsfanxcapsfanx Posts: 29
    Hey guys, I figured I should post in this thread also I guess. I am new to cigars and can see myself getting hooked already. I found this site and have learned alot already. I did not know much about cigars until reading up on here.

Some quick info on me: My name is Jamie I have lived in Florida for the past 5 years. Love it here. Came from the Washington DC area. I am a huge football addict!! I grew up in WV so WVU is my favorite team, second being Florida since I live here now and have been following them closely for the past 5 years. I work in Gainesville alot so it made it that much easier.

I also coach Pop Warner football. One of the most fun things I have ever done. With football being such a passion of mine, to be able to coach these young players and see them develop a love and passion for the game is a blast. I am also a video game addict. I play online with my XBOX 360 and my PS3. If any of you guys are into gaming and want to play sometime my LIVE tag is CAPSFAN and my PSN name for PS3 is capsfanx.