Home General Discussion
Options

Whatcha smokin tonight?

Comments

• Options
    kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    alienmisprint:
    I think it may be that I am still a newbie, but I was kinda let down by the Romeo #1. I am going to try to get a few of these and put them in the humidor for a while. Maybe after I have been smoking for a while longer I will be able to better appreciate them.
    What was it that let you down with the R&J, ( vintage ? ) It is rather mild for me, kind of creamy, and woody. Not one of my regulars but still a reliable smoke. Try the R&J Reserva Real for a little boost in flavor and strength. That may be more to your liking.
  • Options
    LukoLuko Posts: 2,003 ✭✭
    To celebrate the Steelers awesome SB win, I had a davidoff millenium blend...excellent. Pretty smooth for a full-bodied...perfect light, draw and burn.
  • Options
    Jetmech_63Jetmech_63 Posts: 3,451 ✭✭✭
    Finally over my cold, broke the non-smoking streak with a Gurkha Nepalese Warrior. Good smoke but tastes strangely like the master select. Hmmmm. I know gurkha is infamous for that though.
  • Options
    j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    Tonight was a Padilla Signature 1948 churchill. I really like this cigar.
  • Options
    urbinourbino Posts: 4,517
    madurofan:
    Typically Romeo's are only a step above Macanudo's IMHO. THey are more of a newbie or occasional smokers cigar. At best they are a mild cigar and are mild in flavor as well. IMO your dissappointment in them shows a more refined pallate despite your inexperience.
    Have to disagree with you there, maddy. I can really only speak to the Reserva Real, but it's one of my reliable favorites. It's definitely on the mild side, but with good flavor, IMHO, and the construction is dead-on every time.
  • Options
    dep691dep691 Posts: 311

Tonight had a Fuente Hemmingway Classic, needed to have that classic cigar taste and was right on. Had some Lipton Lemon Tea with it, pretty good combo.

• Options