Home Non Cigar Related
Options

What are you reading tonight ...

Comments

• Options
    dutyjedutyje Posts: 2,263
    Just started Joe Haldeman's Accidental Time Machine. Entertaining start and a new twist on an old theme. Should be a fairly quick read.
  • Options
    brc81brc81 Posts: 249
    Been playing catch up on several economic / investing related books I've had on my bookshelf for a long time.  Tonight I've been reading "The Wealthy Barber" by David Chilton which my parents got my after I graduated college.  Started it long ago but never finished it. 
  • Options
    Garen BGaren B Posts: 977
    Well, just picked up 2 books today, one for a class and the other for pleasure. The one I'm reading for class is One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest (It's for a film class.), not terribly excited for it, have to read the entire thing in 5 days, but its an excuse to light up a cigar and smoke on the patio.

The book I'm really excited about is World War Z, sequel to The Zombie Survival Guide. Sounds dumb, but it's actually a pretty good read, touches on everything from Americans being a nation of individuals to how businesses profit on catastrophes.
  • Options
    dutyjedutyje Posts: 2,263
    Started Wells' War of the Worlds last night. It's off to a good start.
  • Options
    LukoLuko Posts: 2,003 ✭✭
    Garen B:
    Well, just picked up 2 books today, one for a class and the other for pleasure. The one I'm reading for class is One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest (It's for a film class.), not terribly excited for it, have to read the entire thing in 5 days, but its an excuse to light up a cigar and smoke on the patio.

The book I'm really excited about is World War Z, sequel to The Zombie Survival Guide. Sounds dumb, but it's actually a pretty good read, touches on everything from Americans being a nation of individuals to how businesses profit on catastrophes.
    I love Cuckoo's Nest, probably one of my favorites.
  • Options
    kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭