Home Non Cigar Related

Gardens

Comments

• First_WarriorFirst_Warrior Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Some of our cherry tomatoes and a variety called Aceimageimage
  • silvermousesilvermouse Posts: 20,456 ✭✭✭✭✭
    nice basket, too.
  • jgibvjgibv Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Found a few more mantises over the weekend.  I have never seen so many around our house/garden before.

This fella was hanging out on the window trim.

* I have a new address as of 3/24/18 *

• GuitardedGuitarded Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭✭✭
    jgibv said:
    Found a few more mantises over the weekend.  I have never seen so many around our house/garden before.

Nice pic but who is the Picasso that cut that edge!?!? 
    Sorry but as a former painter I can't help it. LOL 
    Friends don't let good friends smoke cheap cigars.
    Guitarded said:
    jgibv said:

Nice pic but who is the Picasso that cut that edge!?!? 
    Sorry but as a former painter I can't help it. LOL 
    haha

that would be the fine work (sarcasm) of the esteemed "mexicanT" painters we hired this past spring to redo the house.  i could go on for days about all of the things they did wrong, complaints i had, and their hair-brained "fixes". 
    we quickly grew tired of their **** and just wanted them to finish up and be gone.

but that's a story for another day.

harvested Concord grapes
  • RBeckomRBeckom Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭
    Tilled and fertilized my gardens are now ready for planting.
    Flat Dutch Cabbage, Georgia Collards, Purple Top Turnips and Curly Leaf Mustard will be my primary crops along with several experimental varieties such as Broccolis and Cauliflowers.
    With good weather and a little luck many people will have a good New Year's Day.
  • First_WarriorFirst_Warrior Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭✭✭