Home Non Cigar Related
Options

so what do you do for a living.

Comments

• Options
    phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
    laker1963:
    Vulchor:
    Thanks for the kind words all----it does have its days no doubt. I have been doing it for 5 years and did child abuse investigations for 2yrs before that. The child side was politically tougher but also emotionally devistating on most days. There are some days I hate it, but I gotta do something like I feel like I am making a real difference for people who need it.
    Very proud to call you a friend Dave. Someone has to be out there for the people who can't be there for themselves for whatever reason. I have got to know Dave a little over our time here together and I can say I am not really surprised by his work. He is definatley a stand up guy with a real conscience.
    ...well he is a republican who leans left... lol.
  • Options
    VulchorVulchor Posts: 4,848 ✭✭✭✭
    Lolllllllllllllllllllllllllll.....Squirrel has hit the nail right on the head.
  • Options
    Vulchor:
    U do know that the gop left you right?
  • Options
    oh and I still work in the teclo industry, and I have my own computer biz. My wife and I are working on something that hopefully will pick up soon as well. My goal is to be able to work from anywhere, so we can travel or move out of the country.
  • Options
    TheedgeTheedge Posts: 316
    I own a t-shirt shop and am also a County Commissioner. Always looking for more likes on my FB page. I've got a pretty serious Libertarian bent. CLICK HERE TO LIKE
  • Options
    VulchorVulchor Posts: 4,848 ✭✭✭✭
    phobicsquirrel:
    Vulchor:
    U do know that the gop left you right?
    ABSOLUTELY!!!! Pat Buchanan was the first to say the line, but he is EXACTLY right. "I did not leave the Republican Party, it left me"
  • Options
    prosspross Posts: 874 ✭✭✭