Home General Discussion
Options

Whatcha smokin tonight?

Comments

• Options
    laker1963laker1963 Posts: 5,046
    Today is my sons' 23rd birthday. I have a couple of Opus X #4's that have been sitting for about 3 months. I figure it will be a great time to break them out. I have never tried an Opus X before so...
  • Options
    kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    Very nice Laker, A great reason to celebrate, Enjoy the fine smoke.
  • Options
    rwheelwrightrwheelwright Posts: 3,296
    laker1963:
    Today is my sons' 23rd birthday. I have a couple of Opus X #4's that have been sitting for about 3 months. I figure it will be a great time to break them out. I have never tried an Opus X before so...
    Good luck! Personally I would leave them for 3 years not 3 months but that is me. I like a strong cigar but the Opus kicks my ass everytime. I really do hope you enjoy them!

I haven't had a cigar since Saturday night. My throat was bothering me and I wasn't sure if it was the weather, really dry room while sleeping, etc... It is much better today. I am going to the local JRs tomorrow to smoke with some friends. Not buying anything though. I filled the 250ct humidor that I just got and I still have a few cheap Montis in a bag that I can not fit! That Humidor is 99.9% Gurkha and I have another 100ct that it 85% Gurkha.
  • Options
    j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    Tonight was an El Cobre toro. I gotta say I enjoyed this one, good flavor and a pretty decent amount of body to it, the strength really ramped up in the latter half. Good stuff.
  • Options
    LukoLuko Posts: 2,003 ✭✭
    5 Vegas Gold...nice smoke. Very good mild cigar with a nice nutty flavor, maybe something like almond. I only got through half of it, but it was about 25 degrees. My lungs was crystalizing.
  • Options
    urbinourbino Posts: 4,517
    Heh.