Home General Discussion
Options

THE NEWBIE WELCOMING THREAD

Comments

• Options
    jgibvjgibv Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to all the new folks I've missed!!
    Stick around for a while, soak up the knowledge, get involved in some trades/passes/bombs, and have fun!! Oh and you better get a bigger humidor sooner than later, LOL!

* I have a new address as of 3/24/18 *

• Options
    Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,248 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome Stubble. Glad to have you here.
  • Options
    StubbleStubble Posts: 8,328 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Thanks jbibv and Bob!! Seems like a place one can pull up the chair and relax.....
    Hey, you gonna eat the rest of that corndog?
  • Options
    Lee.mcglynnLee.mcglynn Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭✭
    Welcome stumps!
    Money can't buy taste
  • Options
    Bump
    Money can't buy taste
  • Options
    ckrddsmkeckrddsmke Posts: 392
    Welcome Stubble PM your ady, I'm a forum newbie so can't sponsor you but happy to send you a small hello :)!
  • Options
    jsnakejsnake Posts: 5,979 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcom Stubble. Find a nice humidor and then buy one 5 times the capacity. It is a slippery slope but oh so fun. Try samplers out and find what you like. Get some rep going and I am sure some guys here will make sure you get to try those sticks you are after.
  • Options
    ejgormanejgorman Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭
    Hey everyone! I'm Eric and I'm new to the forums. I used to smoke casually at the local cigar lounge while finishing school and just getting back to it. Just looking for some time to relax, enjoy some of the finer things in life and hopefully learn a little more this time around. Judging from the threads I've read, you seem like a pretty knowledgable and friendly bunch. I look forward to getting to know you.
    East Side 2015
    KLMOW Badge 8/2014
    Team Trident 2014
  • Options
    Puff_DougiePuff_Dougie Posts: 4,599 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome (again), Eric!