Home General Discussion
Options

THE NEWBIE WELCOMING THREAD

Comments

• Options
    Roberto99Roberto99 Posts: 1,077
    nickiam:
    Hello Hello everyone, This is my first time posting. Ive been enjoying cigars for about a year now. My tastes have been slowly changing and i find myself more and more choosing not to smoke infused even though i do occasionally enjoy one still. Im up to keeping about 80-90 sticks in the humidor. Some of my current favorites are: Kristoff Maduro Alec Bradley Black Market and Prensado Acid Opulence 3 La Aroma Di Cuba Mi Amor My uzi weighs a ton Liga Privada Undercrown and No. 9 Drew Estate Natural Dirt Tatuaje el Trunfador I look forward to learning from everyone and reading up. Im also up for any recommendations based on my short list above. Thanks
    Welcome Nicklam! Looks like you have found some nice sticks so far!
  • Options
    carsontlcarsontl Posts: 6
    Hey Everyone!

I'm a cigar newbie and just recently grabbed the 10 pack of acid cigars with humidor box and humidor.

I just got the package in the mail and I honestly don't know what to do from here.

1. Do I unpack the plastic from all 10 cigars and leave them in the box with the humidor?

2. Do I need to put water in the little circular humidor contraption?

I'm trying to get into cigars, love the ones that I've had from friends.

Thanks in advance everyone!

Tom
  • Options
    marineatbn03marineatbn03 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭
    You have to season the humidor brother. Just leave the cigars in the bag they came in with the water pillow if it has one. The season the humi with distilled water. Basically, put a shallow dish of distilled water in the humi and close it up for a week to ten days.

Welcome to the forums by the way.
  • Options
    sounds good, i'm off to the store to get some distilled water. do i leave the cigars in there with the dish as well in the mean time?

thanks for making me feel welcome!
  • Options