Home Non Cigar Related

1st Scapegoat

Comments

• MartelMartel Posts: 3,306 ✭✭✭✭
    TX98Z28 said:
    When billionaire NFL owners are losing money due to players being disrespectful, players causing problems, causing owners to lose money...things will happen as they have. If you kneel during the National Anthem on the Dallas Cowboys your @ss is gone! Jerry Jones made that very clear, this was before the league did anything.  
    And if you do it on the Jets, the owner will pay your fine.
    Intelligence is knowing that a tomato is a fruit; wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.

I like Oliva and Quesada (including Regius) a lot.  I will smoke anything, though.
  • ForMudForMud Posts: 2,336 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm a military veteran and this doesn't bother me one bit. I served this country to help protect every ones rights to live in a free in country. If someone wants to protest any kind of injustice they believe in....I'm all for it. This is how this great nation was first formed, by people protesting a injustice. Now it would be different thing if they turned their backs to the flag during the anthem.

Speaking of the flag.....What really chaps my a$$ are the people who disrespect flag by displaying a flag that is ripped or leaving it out in the rain or at at night without a light on it.
    I've asked a person to leave my property last week because they had a tattered flag on the back of his pick up. 

• peter4jcpeter4jc Posts: 15,322 ✭✭✭✭✭
    No doubt, we have certain privileges and rights as citizens, and we owe a great great deal to the ones who fought to preserve it, and especially those who didn't come home, as we remember them this holiday.

But the whole kneeling thing (in my opinion) is just counterproductive.  While it did bring some publicity and awareness, I'd say it hurt their cause even more.
    "I could've had a Mi Querida!"   Nick Bardis
  • 0patience0patience Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭✭