Home General Discussion

THE NEWBIE WELCOMING THREAD

Comments

• Smitty96Smitty96 Posts: 5
    RSIII said:
    Hey guys! I just recently turned eighteen and celebrated with a couple cigars over Independence day. Browsing through this website for some good buys, I found the forum and figured I'd introduce myself and try to pick up some good advice. I'm sure it'll be a pleasure to get to know y'all! 

-Ray
    welcome! I'm new to the forum as well. Great info. Great quality cigars..
    Smitty 
  • jgibvjgibv Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭✭✭
    welcome fellas! 

lots of good info, conversations, and people here!
    fire up a stogie, kick back relax, and enjoy.
    glad to have y'all on board!

* I have a new address as of 3/24/18 *

• RSIIIRSIII Posts: 8
    Thanks everyone! The warm welcomes are much appreciated!
  • sinatramansinatraman Posts: 4
    just found this forum. It pays to look at all the buttons on a web site  been a cigar smoker for a while. got into cigars when I was a cop  Our DUI task force guys would pass out swisher sweets in the parking lot after processing the dui . thought to my self if im going to smoke might as well be something better. Here in Vero Beach florida  we are blessed with different cigar stores each with different vibes. nothing better than sitting around with fellow cigar nuts, watching sports, smoking cigars and talking about women. My favorites is anything by drew estates, Opus x, diamond crown, anything by aj fernadez and ep carillo  Pretty much I like most cigars. if I do not like one, I will try it again to make sure it was not me or just had a dud.  Now I am looking for an everyday smoke in a bundle that I can afford to give to others and has to taste good. any sugestions?
  • Usaf06Usaf06 Posts: 11,233 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome from a fellow cop. The Arturo Fuente Hemingway is a very affordable and delicious smoke
    "I drink a great deal. I sleep a little, and I smoke cigar after cigar. That is why I am in two-hundred-percent form."